Happy 4th of July my fellow Americans!

Dresser #2 is finally finished. Below you will see many new coats of paint, patterns, and door knobs. This project definitely took some guts to share. My designs are always a little brighter, colorful, and busier than most typical furniture.

CREATIVITY TAKES COURAGE!

The After Effect- The Black Ovals in the center are actually chalk boards to label the individual drawers: socks, jeans, shirts, belts & etc.

Before (BLAND)

UpClose 1

DOUBLE CLICK
the images to see the
knob details even closer up!

UpClose 2

A FEW OF MY FAVORITE INSPIRING QUOTES BY A FEW BRILLIANT ARTIST:

“If you want to have clean & fresh ideas, change them as often as you change your shirts.”
Francis Picabia

“Don’t pay any attention to what they write about you. Just measure it in inches.”
Andy Warhol

“I paint for myself. I don’t know how to go about it any other way.”
Francis Bacon

“When I was a kid, a book I read advised young artist to be themselves. That decided it for me. I was a corny kind of guy, so I went in for corn.”
Walt Disney

“Art is made to disturb. Science reassures. There is only one valuable thing in art: the thing you cannot explain.”
Georges Braque

“I remember Francis Bacon would say that he felt he was giving art what he thought it previously lacked. With me, I’m only trying to do what I think I can’t do.”
Lucian Freud

