For health reason I have not been able to work on my furniture projects, so in the mean time I have been using pintrest.com to keep my creative juices flowing for a few small crafts:

pintrest 1

Turning felt into flowers for Christmas gift “bows” using some scissors, needle/thread & some fabric paint on the leaves

This one was harder than I thought, I added frosting to hold the snickers & candy canes together however the snickers really did not want to hold together when jamming the teddy gram in the center. I think the pintrest user also cut their candy canes shorter on the curl.

This was a "turkey" veggie platter for Thanksgiving, the most difficult part was trying to get a bell pepper base (aka the head) the same shape as the original picture. Mine turned out to look more like a tropical bird.

